Top Menu

French Trilogy
(MP3 Album)
Eric Plutz

The debut recording of the gloriously-restored G. Donald Harrison signature organ, Aeolian-Skinner Opus 1257 (dated 1955), at James F. Byrnes Auditorium on the campus of Winthrop University in Rock Hill, South Carolina, features Princeton University Organist Eric Plutz, in an all-French program of works by Gabriel Pierné, Camilee Saint-Saëns and Louis Vierne.  Restoration was completed in 2009 by Orgues Létourneau.

Individual MP3 tracks are available.
Red buttons in track samples indicate MP3 track availability.
Click on red button to add track to cart.

Also available on CD.

Downloadable MP3 Album – 14 Tracks.
Audio Quality:  320 kbps.


Track Samples / Details


Format: Downloadable MP3 Album – 14 Tracks
Audio Quality:  320 kbps

Catalog Number:  CD 7255
Length: 72′ 04”
Tracks:  14
Organ: Aeolian-Skinner Opus 1257 (1955), restored by Orgues Létourneau (2009) STOPLIST
Venue: James F. Byrnes Auditorium, Winthrop University, Rock Hill, South Carolina USA  WEBSITE
Recorded: 07/12/2012
Released: 04/28/2013
Producer: Frederick Hohman
© Copyright 2013 Zarex Corporation.

Also available on CD.

Eric Plutz is University Organist at Princeton University, where he plays for weekly Chapel services, Academic Ceremonies and concerts, and where he accompanies the Chapel Choir. Mr. Plutz is Instructor of Organ at Princeton University, and coordinates the weekly After Noon Concert Series at the University Chapel. He is also rehearsal accompanist for the Westminster Symphonic Choir at Westminster Choir College of Rider University, and Princeton Pro Musica, both in Princeton, New Jersey. Eric Plutz has performed solo concerts at distinguished venues across the United States and abroad. He has been a featured artist at two Regional Conventions of the American Guild of Organists (Region III in 2007, Regions I & II in 2011), and at the 2010 National AGO Convention in Washington, DC, he performed twice, in collaboration with two local groups. As an accompanist, Mr. Plutz has worked with many organizations, including The Bach Choir of Bethlehem, Cathedral Choral Society (Washington, DC), Choral Arts Society of Washington, Washington Bach Consort, and the Washington Ballet. He has accompanied the Voices of Ascension conducted by Dennis Keene and, in his capacity as rehearsal accompanist at Westminster, has played for Sir Simon Rattle, Pierre Boulez, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Ton Koopman, John Adams, Mariss Jansons and Neeme Järvi, among others. Mr. Plutz earned a Bachelor of Music degree, magna cum laude, from Westminster Choir College of Rider University, and a Master of Music degree from the Eastman School of Music.

01 • Trois Pièces – Prélude • Gabriel Pierné • 3’17”
02 • Trois Pièces – Cantilène • Gabriel Pierné • 3’44”
03 • Trois Pièces – Scherzando de Concert • Gabriel Pierné • 4’27”
04 • Prelude and Fugue No 1 in E major – Prélude • Camille Saint-Saëns • 4’36”
05 • Prelude and Fugue No 1 in E major – Fugue • Camille Saint-Saëns • 5′
06 • Prelude and Fugue No 2 in B major – Prélude • Camille Saint-Saëns • 4’28”
07 • Prelude and Fugue No 2 in B major – Fugue • Camille Saint-Saëns • 2’57”
08 • Prelude and Fugue No 3 in E-flat major – Prélude • Camille Saint-Saëns • 2’36”
09 • Prelude and Fugue No 3 in E-flat major – Fugue • Camille Saint-Saëns • 4’53”
10 • Deuxième Symphonie, Opus 20 – I. Allegro • Louis Vierne • 7’45”
11 • Deuxième Symphonie, Opus 20 – II. Choral • Louis Vierne • 8’50”
12 • Deuxième Symphonie, Opus 20 – III. Scherzo • Louis Vierne • 4’10”
13 • Deuxième Symphonie, Opus 20 – IV. Cantabile • Louis Vierne • 7’4″
14 • Deuxième Symphonie, Opus 20 – V. Final • Louis Vierne • 8’13”